Bugbee Falk Book Award

Program Overview:

In recognition of the lifetime accomplishments of George Bugbee and Isidore S. Falk, M.D., AUPHA annually bestows the Bugbee Falk Book Award to a group of outstanding students in our member programs. The book award is an innovative way to support tomorrow’s leaders by providing them with works by respected authors in the field. The books are intended to launch the student’s professional library.


Students at programs that are members of AUPHA are eligible to receive this award. AUPHA selects several programs each year to receive the award. Actual student recipients are selected by the program. Students from seven programs receive the award each year.

2014 Award Recipients:

AUPHA is pleased to announce the following seven recipients of the Bugbee Falk Book Award for 2014.

Kelly  Doyle, Armstrong Atlantic State University
Ryan  Gebhart, Baylor University
Bret Stevens, Davenport University
Simon Jeffers, Drexel University
Megan Kile, Eastern Washington University
Christopher Cook, Florida International University
Justin Wyrick, Texas Tech University


AUPHA program member inquiries
should be directed to aupha@aupha.org or via phone to (703) 894-0940.

Student inquiries should be directed to your healthcare management program director.