Bugbee Falk Book Award

In recognition of the lifetime accomplishments of George Bugbee and Isidore S. Falk, M.D., AUPHA annually bestows the Bugbee Falk Book Award to a group of outstanding students in our member programs. The book award is an innovative way to support tomorrow’s leaders by providing them with works by respected authors in the field. The books are intended to launch the student’s professional library.


Students at programs that are members of AUPHA are eligible to receive this award. AUPHA selects several programs each year to receive the award. The student recipients are selected by the program.


AUPHA program member inquiries
should be directed to Chris Sanyer

Student inquiries should be directed to your healthcare management program director. 

2020-2021 Bugbee Falk Book Award Programs

Alma College
California State University - Chico
Capella University (UG)
Central Michigan University (D)
Clayton State University (UG)
Columbia University
East Carolina University
Governors State University (UG)
Indiana University Richard M. Fairbanks School of Public Health (UG)
James Madison University
Loma Linda University (G)
Metropolitan State University of Denver (UG)
Missouri State University
Northcentral University
Northeastern State University
Pennsylvania State University (G)
Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT)
Rush University
Rutgers University (G)
Samford University (G)
Seton Hall University
South University
Temple University (G)
Texas State University (G)
Trinity University (G)
University of Detroit Mercy
University of Memphis (G)
University of Miami (UG)
University of Michigan - Flint
University of Minnesota (UG)
University of Minnesota Duluth
University of Missouri
University of Pittsburgh
University of Utah
University of Washington Seattle