Bugbee Falk Book Award

In recognition of the lifetime accomplishments of George Bugbee and Isidore S. Falk, M.D., AUPHA annually bestows the Bugbee Falk Book Award to a group of outstanding students in our member programs. The book award is an innovative way to support tomorrow’s leaders by providing them with works by respected authors in the field. The books are intended to launch the student’s professional library.

Students at programs that are members of AUPHA are eligible to receive this award. AUPHA selects several programs each year to receive the award. The student recipients are selected by the program.


AUPHA program member inquiries
should be to Lena Dixon, Executive Assistant.

Student inquiries should be directed to your healthcare management program director.